Une poule sur un mur, qui picotait du pain dur...

Publié le par Moa

There is a first time for everything. This time it was "buying chickens"!

As much as it amazed my Dad to see me maw the lawn on a tractor with plastic boots on, trim the hedge or weed the path, it will amaze you to hear that my boyfriend now also owns 5 chickens, making us slowly but surely a real  couple of cityfarmers. For the record, I still wear high heel shoes every day of the week, wear make up and change hand bag to match my outfit. I am just discovering another side of myself, one that relaxes by using her hands and making them dirty, one that finds it grafitying to see the result of physical work, one that enjoys the fresh air and the smeel of grass. I must be getting older...


The chickens, whose names were chosen by Chloé: pirouette, cacahouete, charlotte, rosie and Yeti (the latest name was actually suggested by My Dad for the big feathery chicken)



We had to leave these cutties behind but aren't they to die for?

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
K
I never thought I'd see the day!<br /> This makes me very happy x
Répondre